Why public relations is my life

Like I previously stated, public relations has always defined my character. I went into college ready to major in journalism and be on every television network as a news anchor. However, one teacher changed my life. He told me I could be an affluent writer, a persuasive speaker, an effective communicator and that with my characteristics I could “dominate the market.” I said well, “sign me up,” and I began the  four year public relations program that led to my professional goal.

After learning about PR through various courses and my one year in school agency experience I fell in love with it. The researching, the planning, the evaluation all comes natural. Four years later, I graduated at the top of my class and determined to keep learning because PR is an evolving career.

Posted on June 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Why public relations is my life.

Comments are closed.

